Hufflepuff Common Room

HOL Show of Hands: Deathly Hallows

HOL Show of Hands: Deathly Hallows  

15 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

HOLers, 

Welcome to the HOL Show of Hands, a survey thread to get to know the opinions and takes of HOLers on different matters. For the first survey, we ask you which of the three Deathly Hallows would you choose? Each of the three has its own advantages and disadvantages. 

You get to earn 10 beans for answering the poll and another 10 beans for contributing to the discussion. You have until November 30, 2020, 11:59 PM HOL time to answer the survey. 

I would choose the Invisibility cloak.

Come on, do you know how useful that thing would be? Oh to have had one when I was a student when Belle and I were creating havoc... I mean studying so hard.  Or for when Mercury and I snuck down to the kitchens to make pancakes and ending having a pancake flour "fight"... we wouldn't have had to do the clean up.

Now, I could use it to make my way up to my office  hiding all the packages I get from all the local shops. And sneaking down into the kitchens for a late night snack. Or sneaking out of the castle when Kenneth Troll has his fabulous holiday sale.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

It is a hard choice- the power of the wand, the invisibility the cloak provides you, and the potential to bring back loved ones with the Resurrection stone.

I think ultimately I would choose the resurrection stone, so I could speak to loved ones who have passed, but I also think it would be hard to resist the temptation to keep them here and not let them go, which could have the potential to cause issues such as not being able to move on with my life and instead dwell on things that cannot be changed.