#1 Prof. Sollarna Fumbleknot

Prof. Sollarna Fumbleknot

BBEFB, secret bean Fresh Grass

• HoH Emeritae
  • 10 posts
  • LocationSouthern Oregon

Posted 08 June 2018 - 06:00 PM

Long time no see, dear Badgers!

I'm not sure many of you will remember me, because I left about 13 years ago. Back then, I was head of this house, working with an amazing team... some of whom I see are still here!  Including... FELS! I can't tell you how delighted I was to hear that Fels was an HOH in the Sett (it's new news to me, so pardon while I continue to don my giddy glow!). 

So... I've randomly decided to return and (hopefully) teach again in the Fall. I'm not sure what drew me back here. Perhaps it was the constant reminder of good times while I visited with old HOL friends on Facebook. But I've visited with them this entire time, so surely that's not the only reason. I'm also a web designer with some big launches coming up... and as several of you surely know, HOL is a wonderful break from mundane rl duties. I think that a part of me simply knew exactly what I need right now, and whispered to my subconscious, "Go home, Fumbly. Go home to the Sett."  :)

Also, the reason I left 13 years ago was because of a boy... who just so happens to be 13 years old. Yup, my son. He's sick in bed today, but I'm hoping to talk with him soon about possibly joining HOL! He's heard a lot about it over the years, and still has some of the lovely gifts that dear HOL friends sent us for my baby shower! Wish me luck, because I'd SO love to share this community with my son!  :)

See you around the Sett!

Mwah,

~"Fumbly"

• Pezzie Wolfe likes this

Formerly: From 2001-2005 I wore several hats, including that of HOL High Cheese Muffin, Hufflepuff HOH, and Professor of Wand Making, Kinda Ancient Runes, and Assembly of Charms.